My Father’s Love

I know You delight in me Father

Though hard to comprehend

Your Word tells me You smile upon me

So many times  I need that reassurance

I need to curl up in Your lap

And gaze into Your face

You are my Abba

You comfort me

 You strengthen me

You give me direction and peace

But when I need to be reminded

of how very much You love me

It’s not Your smiling face I need to see

But Your bloodied and battered body

Hanging upon the tree

Though You did not remain in the tomb

When I look to that cross

It is then I see

How very much You truly do love me.

     IMG_20150325_132103

Leave a Reply

