It’s Monday!

“Do not fear, for I am with you; Do not anxiously look about you, for I am your God.  I will strengthen you, surely I will help you, surely I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”  Isaiah 41:10

This is one of my favorite verses.  God directed me to it as I was seeking Him in the midst of being overwhelmed and distraught many years ago.  It is a precious promise to me that I took…and still take very personally.  I thought maybe we could all use a strong, heartfelt promise on this Monday!

Beauty in Every Day

I have a love/hate relationship with Mondays.  On the one hand, I am truly thankful for each day God gives to me…pain and fatigue included.  Because as long as I am breathing, moving, and walking, there is a calling I need to fulfill.  He is not finished with me yet.  And this is the day that God has made so I want to rejoice and be glad in it (Psalm 18:24)!

On the other hand, I am usually exhausted after the weekend, and have a to do list that absolutely needs tending to, but is more than I can physically seem to tackle anymore.  So trying to keep first things first and pray for wisdom for the next “one thing”, and for peace and not anxiety over what is left unattended to.

So usually, on any given day, not only Monday, something unexpected happens.  Of course!  God’s word tells us to expect trouble and trials (John 16:33, James 1:2, 1 Peter4:12,13).  But at the same time, His. Way. Is. Perfect (Psalm 18:30)!  He already knows what is coming, what He is going to allow in our every days.  If it is from His hand, we must be thankful, for there is purpose in it…even if we cannot see it.

So for your Monday…and your every days; in the midst of your messy, beautiful, chaotic day…know.  Know my dear friend that He is right by your side.  He will not leave you (Heb. 13:5b).

Look again…and again whenever you need to be reminded…at Isaiah 41:10:

“Do not fear, for I am with you;

Do not anxiously look about you for I am your God.

I will strengthen you (promise!)

I will help you (promise!)

Surely, I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.” (emphasis mine)

To uphold means He will enable you to bear all your trials.  His righteous right hand signifies that He is faithful and can be relied upon and will secure you.

Be thankful for your beautiful, chaotic Monday…and your every days.  Rest in Him.  Ask for wisdom and trust Him.  He’s in control of it all anyway.  He’s got this.  He’s got you!

Oh Glorious Day!

Debbie

Leave a Reply

