Monday Moments

It has been an ordinary Monday….or has it?

It has rained again today.  All day.  Again.  For how many days now?  I’ve lost count.  Along with still feeling like I’m coughing up a lung, I am suffering from a severe case of sunshine deficit disorder.  I obviously can not control the weather, and my Happy Light Energy Lamp is not performing miracles right now.  So…I look to the One who can lighten my dreariness.  He is the One who lifts my head to look into His face.  Then everything brightens.

If something is ordinary it is typical, uninspired, common.  Contrast that with extraordinary which is remarkable, exceptional, amazing and sensational!  Think with me here…

Oh my.  Shame on me.  Shame on us.  Friends, if you are a born again, child of the Living God, then your days…our days should never be considered simply ordinary!

“I am the LORD, and there is no other; besides Me there is no God…” Isaiah 45:5

“…I am God, and there is no other; I am God, and there is no one like Me.” Isaiah 46:9

And that very same God who has redeemed you says;

“…I have called you by name; you are Mine!” Isaiah 43:1b

He also…(from Psalm 139), knows when you sit down and get up.  He knows what you are thinking and what makes you tick.  There is no where you can go to get away from Him!  And if that isn’t enough…

“…He will rejoice over you with gladness,
He will quiet you with His love,
He will rejoice over you with singing.
”  Zephaniah 3:17

The English Standard version says; …”with loud singing.”  Other versions phrase it as “….shouts of joy.”  It really doesn’t matter how it is translated.  The point is…

The one and only True God, the Creator of the Universe, the One who has called you by name, knows everything about you…and me…and He is still crazy about us!!!  That is most certainly…Extraordinary!

May your Mondays, and all your moments never be simply ordinary again, because of Who holds you in His hand.

You are loved,

Debbie

Leave a Reply

