Time With Jesus

DSCN2078Hush…just stop.  Stop all the busyness and noise and sit quietly in My presence.  Open My word and read.  Search for Me in its’ pages.  Search as if you are digging for a glistening diamond.

When you are searching for Me with all your heart…to know My heart…you will find me (Jer. 29:13).

Not only am I your Savior, but I am your Friend (John 15:13-15).  Spend some time with Me getting to know Me.  There is so much I want to tell you, so much I want for you to understand!  But I won’t force you.  You always seem so busy and distracted.  I appreciate a good work ethic, and doing good for others.  But sadly, you lose sight of Me and what is most important.

I want to ask you today…please don’t work yourself to exhaustion, or even run around doing endless things you may enjoy, without spending a little time with Me.  I will give you rest (Matt. 11:28-30).  I will renew your spirit and restore your joy (Ps. 51:10,12).

I want you to have so much more than just an encounter with Me.  I want you to enjoy our relationship.  Friendships, vibrant relationships require time and effort.  I’m here waiting to give you all you need, all your heart truly desires.  So won’t you come?  Won’t you stop striving and doing and just be still with Me…for just awhile?  I promise you will find what no one can ever take away from you (Luke 10:42).

I Love You,

Jesus

Be blessed in Him,

Debbie

 

Leave a Reply

