Just Breathe…He’s Holding You

The sun is shining here in North Carolina today.  The temperatures and humidity are rising, but as I sit in the comfortable air conditioning looking out my window at the blue sky and the recently planted flowers, I feel content and blessed.  I feel rested, upbeat, and want to tackle getting my ducks in a row, re-grouping after my absence and work on finishing a few blog posts.

However…. I realize that not everyone shares my mood today.  I know that there are some of you out there who feel like you are barely surviving.  Let’s face it.  Many days are just plain hard.  No way around it.  Sickness, hardships, sleepless nights….no matter how hard you try, you are getting further and further behind.  You feel you are drowning in all the chaos around you.  The last thing you need are well meaning platitudes that just aren’t cutting it right now.

Let me take the pressure off you today.  No big sermon here.  No Bible study or reading chapters, trying to do what you are “supposed” to do.  I want you to just…B. R. E. A. T. H. E.

Breathe and simply remember today how very much your Heavenly Father loves you.  Let Him carry you.  He is El Roi…the God who sees (Genesis 16:7-16).  He is a compassionate God who sees, and feels what you are going through.

He sees you in this very moment.  He does.

“But You, O Lord, are a shield for me.  My glory and the One who lifts up my head.”  Psalm 3:3

cropped-dscn2696.jpg

He knows you are tired and weary dear one.  Let Him cup your precious face in His hands and lift your head to look into His face.  That’s all.  Let Him hold you today.  Be renewed in His love for you.

Right where you are…just breathe in His love for you.  Let Him pour His grace upon you and strengthen you…for today.

You are loved with an everlasting love.

When you feel you can’t hang on, please remember…

He is holding on to you.

I am praying for you today.

Love,

Debbie

 

Leave a Reply

