Monday Moments

Reposting this today because so much of it is applicable again today…to me…so I thought someone else may need it too!

Gazing Toward the Son

“From the end of the earth I will cry to You when my heart is overwhelmed; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.”                    Psalm 61:2

Beauty in Every Day

Have you ever had a Monday that just comes out swinging…before you’ve even rubbed the sleep from your eyes or had a cup of coffee?  Mercy!  This week greeted me with one of those Mondays.  It took every ounce of self-discipline I have in me, and major portions of God’s grace (which He promises is sufficient for me!), to stay calm and carry on.  Anyone who knows me well knows that the past few years I have gotten so I cannot multitask well at all.  Blame it on the Fibro…meno…age…whatever.  I simply get overwhelmed when too many things happen at once, and I can’t deal with it all.  Then all to easily, the tension and anxiety try to take over.  I’ve had…

View original post 394 more words

Leave a Reply

